IAFCF Scholarships

Now Accepting Education Scholarship Applications

The International Association of Fire Chiefs Foundation (IAFCF) is accepting applications from qualified first responders for its 2018 Educational Scholarships. The deadline to apply is April 29.

Scholarships provided by the IAFCF assist current and aspiring leaders to advance their college-level education so they’re better prepared to face the challenges of the fire service now and in the future.

The IAFCF offers both general education and named scholarships, including:

  • Arthur J. Glatfelter Memorial Scholarship

  • Charles 'Chet' Henry Scholarship

  • Garry L. Briese Scholarship

  • Heather Westphal Memorial Scholarship

  • John M. Buckman III Scholarship

  • Federal Military Section Scholarship

  • IAFC Presidents Scholarship

  • Fire Explorers (14–20 years of age)

Details and qualifications for each scholarship are available through the Foundation website.

Application Deadline: April 29. For more information, email Foundation@iafc.org.

Recent Posts